Abogados Espanoles Richardson

Richardson Texas Top Hispanic Attorney

Top Rated Personal Injury Attorneys

We take pride in providing the level of attention you would expect from a family-owned, family-oriented Richardson law firm. We treat every one of our clients with the same level of care and attention that we would expect if we were facing your same situation. Regardless of whether you have suffered bumps and bruises in a car accident or have been paralyzed by an act of medical malpractice, the personal injury attorneys and staff at Abogados Espanoles in Richardson will make it clear that we care about you. We’re on your side. Contact us to arrange a free consultation to talk about how we can help.

The law requires negligent drivers and their insurance companies to pay fair compensation to innocent victims for all of their injuries and losses. The Richardson Top Hispanic Attorney at Abogados Espanoles provide honest, aggressive and compassionate help to all their clients who have been injured in car crashes. Please contact our office today to speak with one of our car accident lawyers. There is no charge for the initial consultation and there is no charge for any attorney’s fees unless we win your case for you.

 

Is It Time To Call a Personal Injury Lawyer?

Spanish Speaking Accident Claim Lawyer
  • Personal Injury - Pre-Existing Conditions - What You Must Know

  • How to hire personal injury attorney?

  • How do accident attorneys get paid?

  • How to hire an accident attorney?

  • What do accident attorneys charge?

Accidents involving vehicles occur every day in California. If you have ever been in accident then you will already know how difficult it can be to cope with the aftermath involved with an accident. By taking time to learn the auto accident laws in California or the state you live in you will be able to avoid a great amount of the stress, which comes from not knowing what to do and not knowing what needs to be done next. Knowing the laws can help you understand how best to protect yourself when you are found at fault in an accident. Knowing the laws will also help you receive compensation if you are not at fault in an accident.

California requires all vehicle drivers to be financially responsible for any accidents they cause, and liability insurance is required for all the vehicles on the road in California. The liability insurance minimum should be able to cover at least 5,000 in property damage, $15,000 per person for injuries or death and $30,000 for all persons involved in the accident. Comprehensive or collision is not required by the state of California, however if you are making payments on the vehicle, your lender will require comprehensive and collision.

According to the auto accident law in California drivers have an alternative method in proving they are financially responsible for any accident they cause. If they choose not to carry comprehensive insurance on their vehicle, they can make a cash deposit to the California Department of Motor Vehicles in the amount of #35,000. If the driver owns more than 25 vehicles, they are allowed to submit proof of self-insurance to the Department of Motor Vehicles or prove they have a surety bond of $35,000 from a company, which is licensed and bonded by the state of California.

Should a driver in California be found primarily at fault in an accident there are several responsibilities they could be forced to pay for. Because of the monetary judgments facing a driver, it is an incentive for drivers to acquire and maintain insurance coverage on their vehicle. The state of California will award compensation for loss of wages and medical expenses to those who were involved in an accident where they were not at fault. The victims can also receive compensation for property damage or any other damage which was the result of the accident. The victims are also allowed by the state of California to receive compensation for mental anguish, pain and suffering caused by the accident. Many of the victims will consult with an accident attorney in California in order to receive the compensations the state is allowing them to receive.

Salary of personal injury attorney

What Is A Personal Injury Lawyer
  • How to fire personal injury attorney?

  • What do accident attorneys charge?

  • Journal of personal injury lawyers

  • Find a personal injury attorney

  • How do personal injury attorneys charge?

Have you been injured in an automobile accident? Do you know your rights now that you've been involved in an automobile accident? Your injuries may include brain injury, spinal cord injury, paralysis, skull fractures, temporary amnesia, back and shoulder injuries, disk injuries, leg, knee and foot injuries, and whiplash. You may have suffered internal injuries including a torn spleen, injured bowels, liver, kidneys, lungs and heart. It is important that you contact a reputable auto accident lawyer in Los Angeles, California, specializing in personal injury law, to protect your rights in your unique situation.

Did the car you were traveling in, belong to you? Was the car a rental vehicle? Was the car a taxicab? If the vehicle did not belong to you, and you were injured in that vehicle, it is vital evidence in your case, and must be preserved as such. How do you proceed in executing this task? A personal injury lawyer knows just what to do. Leave all the legalities in his capable hands; it's futile to fight your case by yourself. You need someone on your side to fight for your rights, and to prevent the insurance bullies from trying to deceive you by making you settle quickly with an insufficient payoff. Unscrupulous insurance companies use this strategy before you have had a chance to think about seeking legal representation for your case.

Take a break from your worries, and consult an experienced auto accident attorney, ready to take your case, and fight for your rights. Your full recovery is paramount; your personal injury claim will be conducted in a most professional manner, thoroughly and with integrity.

How Car Accident Lawyers Can Help You

Accident Attorneys Near Me
  • Motorcycle Accidents: Preparing Your Case

  • When to hire personal injury attorney?

  • Types of personal injury lawyers

  • Understanding Negligence in a Medical Malpractice Claim

  • Car Accidents in Dallas - Minimum Requirements

You've just been injured in an accident and treated in a hospital emergency room. Now the hospital is owed money for their treatment of your injuries. Assuming you have no health insurance, the hospital will probably file a hospital lien.

Under Texas law, hospital liens are permitted by Chapter 55 of the Texas Property Code. A hospital may file a lien on a personal injury claim if it provided treatment to a patient for injuries sustained in an accident. This means that, in the event you make a claim for injuries against any person or their insurance company, the hospital will be entitled to recover the amount of their charges from the settlement proceeds.

In order for a hospital lien to be valid, it must be in writing, filed with the county clerk in the county where the services were rendered, and be filed prior to money being paid on the claim. If money is paid before the lien is filed, then the lien does not attach to those funds.

Hospital liens can be tricky. If a hospital lien is filed in your case, your personal injury lawyer should contact the hospital and work out some sort of settlement of the lien amount. Some hospitals are more willing to negotiate the amount of their lien than others. But if the hospital lien takes most or all of the settlement funds, then there is no incentive for the patient/client to settle the case. Likewise, no one gets paid. So, it is important that you and your lawyer are aware if a lien is filed in your case so that it can be properly dealt with upon settlement of your case.


Texas Spanish Speaking Lawyer