Spanish Speaking Lawyer Balm

Balm Florida Hispanic Attorney

Accident And Injury Lawyers

We take pride in providing the level of attention you would expect from a family-owned, family-oriented Balm law firm. We treat every one of our clients with the same level of care and attention that we would expect if we were facing your same situation. Regardless of whether you have suffered bumps and bruises in a car accident or have been paralyzed by an act of medical malpractice, the personal injury attorneys and staff at Abogados Espanoles in Balm will make it clear that we care about you. We’re on your side. Contact us to arrange a free consultation to talk about how we can help.

The law requires negligent drivers and their insurance companies to pay fair compensation to innocent victims for all of their injuries and losses. The Balm Hispanic Attorney at Abogados Espanoles provide honest, aggressive and compassionate help to all their clients who have been injured in car crashes. Please contact our office today to speak with one of our car accident lawyers. There is no charge for the initial consultation and there is no charge for any attorney’s fees unless we win your case for you.

 

Why hire a car accident attorney?

Hispanic Personal Injury
  • How do personal injury attorneys get paid?

  • How to hire personal injury attorney?

  • How to choose personal injury attorney?

  • Motorcycle Accidents - Typical Causes

  • Reviews of personal injury attorneys

Accidents involving vehicles occur every day in California. If you have ever been in accident then you will already know how difficult it can be to cope with the aftermath involved with an accident. By taking time to learn the auto accident laws in California or the state you live in you will be able to avoid a great amount of the stress, which comes from not knowing what to do and not knowing what needs to be done next. Knowing the laws can help you understand how best to protect yourself when you are found at fault in an accident. Knowing the laws will also help you receive compensation if you are not at fault in an accident.

California requires all vehicle drivers to be financially responsible for any accidents they cause, and liability insurance is required for all the vehicles on the road in California. The liability insurance minimum should be able to cover at least 5,000 in property damage, $15,000 per person for injuries or death and $30,000 for all persons involved in the accident. Comprehensive or collision is not required by the state of California, however if you are making payments on the vehicle, your lender will require comprehensive and collision.

According to the auto accident law in California drivers have an alternative method in proving they are financially responsible for any accident they cause. If they choose not to carry comprehensive insurance on their vehicle, they can make a cash deposit to the California Department of Motor Vehicles in the amount of #35,000. If the driver owns more than 25 vehicles, they are allowed to submit proof of self-insurance to the Department of Motor Vehicles or prove they have a surety bond of $35,000 from a company, which is licensed and bonded by the state of California.

Should a driver in California be found primarily at fault in an accident there are several responsibilities they could be forced to pay for. Because of the monetary judgments facing a driver, it is an incentive for drivers to acquire and maintain insurance coverage on their vehicle. The state of California will award compensation for loss of wages and medical expenses to those who were involved in an accident where they were not at fault. The victims can also receive compensation for property damage or any other damage which was the result of the accident. The victims are also allowed by the state of California to receive compensation for mental anguish, pain and suffering caused by the accident. Many of the victims will consult with an accident attorney in California in order to receive the compensations the state is allowing them to receive.

Accident Lawyers and Auto Accidents

Lawyers For Accident Claims
  • Firing a personal injury attorney

  • Understanding Negligence in a Medical Malpractice Claim

  • Meaning of personal injury attorney

  • Motorcycle Accidents - Typical Causes

  • Meaning of personal injury attorney

The amount of personal injury settlement depends on many factors, and there is no fixed value for any compensation package. The amount settled on depends on factors like age of the claimant, severity of injury, net financial loss, medical expenses incurred, medical prognosis, extent of liability, etc.

There is no minimum or maximum compensation amount limit set by law, since amounts vary greatly from case to case. The following examples give you an idea of the compensation due in cases of personal injury.

A construction company, for example, paid a compensation of $2,000,000, when held liable for the death of a young man caused by unsafe construction. A retail store paid out $1,000,000, when a claimant suffered serious neck injuries when a display fell on her. A nursing home paid $1,000,000 for medical negligence when an Alzheimer's patient was injured due to the absence of a nurse on duty. Injury due to an automobile accident aggravated a victim's previous neck injury, and the he was paid $5,000,000 in compensation.

Lost wages are also considered when settling such cases. The court takes into account the occupation of the claimant, education levels and future prospects when awarding a compensation amount.

It is also important that the plaintiff come across as someone sincere who genuinely needs help, and not an opportunist just waiting to sue due to financial motives. The personal injury settlement amounts are meant to help those in distress get on with life, and not simply a financial "dole".

What do personal injury attorneys charge?

Personal Injury Law Firms
  • National academy of personal injury attorneys

  • How to fire accident attorney?

  • When to hire an accident attorney?

  • What do accident attorneys do?

  • What Happens If an Adjuster Denies My Personal Injury Claim?

When it comes to auto accidents, people often wonder if they should contact a injury lawyer right away. It depends on the situation.

When to run to an attorney and when to walk. Contacting an attorney who deals with personal injury (especially relating to auto accidents) can provide you with the peace of mind that no stone gets left unturned. Here are some tips for when you should run to an attorney and when you can just walk:

-Run to an attorney when:

-An injury has occurred where there has been serious injury (broken bones / hospitalization) or where injuries are likely to be -permanent (paralysis);

-Seeking information on how to handle negotiations with an insurer;

-You don't know your rights;

-Confused over the terms of your policy;

-Needing an expert to review confusing paperwork or forms.

(Source: http://accident-law.freeadvice.com/auto/attorney-and-car-accidents.htm, 2007)

Auto accidents can also be categorized by whether or not alcohol is involved. The gravity of the situation can also be determined by what injuries were incurred.


Florida Best Hispanic Lawyer