St. Petersburg Florida Abogados Espanoles
We take pride in providing the level of attention you would expect from a family-owned, family-oriented St. Petersburg law firm. We treat every one of our clients with the same level of care and attention that we would expect if we were facing your same situation. Regardless of whether you have suffered bumps and bruises in a car accident or have been paralyzed by an act of medical malpractice, the personal injury attorneys and staff at Abogados Espanoles in St. Petersburg will make it clear that we care about you. We’re on your side. Contact us to arrange a free consultation to talk about how we can help.
The law requires negligent drivers and their insurance companies to pay fair compensation to innocent victims for all of their injuries and losses. The St. Petersburg Abogados Espanoles at Abogados Espanoles provide honest, aggressive and compassionate help to all their clients who have been injured in car crashes. Please contact our office today to speak with one of our car accident lawyers. There is no charge for the initial consultation and there is no charge for any attorney’s fees unless we win your case for you.
How much do personal injury attorneys make?
Car Accident Lawsuits
How to fire personal injury attorney?
Car Accidents in Dallas - Minimum Requirements
Auto Accidents Comparative Fault - Is a Lawyer Needed?
What do personal injury lawyers make?
Accidents involving vehicles occur every day in California. If you have ever been in accident then you will already know how difficult it can be to cope with the aftermath involved with an accident. By taking time to learn the auto accident laws in California or the state you live in you will be able to avoid a great amount of the stress, which comes from not knowing what to do and not knowing what needs to be done next. Knowing the laws can help you understand how best to protect yourself when you are found at fault in an accident. Knowing the laws will also help you receive compensation if you are not at fault in an accident.
California requires all vehicle drivers to be financially responsible for any accidents they cause, and liability insurance is required for all the vehicles on the road in California. The liability insurance minimum should be able to cover at least 5,000 in property damage, $15,000 per person for injuries or death and $30,000 for all persons involved in the accident. Comprehensive or collision is not required by the state of California, however if you are making payments on the vehicle, your lender will require comprehensive and collision.
According to the auto accident law in California drivers have an alternative method in proving they are financially responsible for any accident they cause. If they choose not to carry comprehensive insurance on their vehicle, they can make a cash deposit to the California Department of Motor Vehicles in the amount of #35,000. If the driver owns more than 25 vehicles, they are allowed to submit proof of self-insurance to the Department of Motor Vehicles or prove they have a surety bond of $35,000 from a company, which is licensed and bonded by the state of California.
Should a driver in California be found primarily at fault in an accident there are several responsibilities they could be forced to pay for. Because of the monetary judgments facing a driver, it is an incentive for drivers to acquire and maintain insurance coverage on their vehicle. The state of California will award compensation for loss of wages and medical expenses to those who were involved in an accident where they were not at fault. The victims can also receive compensation for property damage or any other damage which was the result of the accident. The victims are also allowed by the state of California to receive compensation for mental anguish, pain and suffering caused by the accident. Many of the victims will consult with an accident attorney in California in order to receive the compensations the state is allowing them to receive.
How to become personal injury attorney?
How personal injury lawyers are paid?
How to hire an accident attorney?
Association of personal injury lawyers conference
What does a personal injury attorney make?
How Car Accident Lawyers Can Help You
If you've been injured in an accident or were the victim of a wrongful death, it's very likely that the first thing anyone recommended you do (after visiting a physician) is obtain the services of a personal injury lawyer. Unless they have been through the legal process, however, that's probably where they knowledge of the process stops. They don't have a clue what's going to happen after you make that phone call!
When you've been the victim of someone else's carelessness, a personal injury lawyer is your most valuable asset when it comes to obtaining the compensation and negotiating the settlement that you deserve. Time is of the essence when it comes to filing your personal injury claim, so it's vital that you contact a personal injury lawyer as soon as possible after the accident to ensure that you don't forget any of the details surrounding the incident and, equally importantly, that you are well within your state's statutory guidelines for filing a claim. (Most states allow you to take legal action for a year or two after the incident, but after that point declare that too much time has passed. Don't let that happen to you!)
Most personal injury cases settle out of court, because let's face it-no one wants the hassle or the bad publicity of a long, messy court battle. Your personal injury lawyer will work together with the legal counsel of the responsible party to negotiate a settlement for your medical bills, lost wages, pain and suffering, property damage, embarrassment, rehabilitative therapy and other expenses that may have developed as a result of your injury or the wrongful death of a loved one and help you put your best foot forward and reclaim your future.
Motorcycle Accidents and Personal Injury Law
How to find personal injury attorney?
Motorcycle Accidents - Typical Causes
Personal Injuries - Common Injuries From Car Accidents
Hospital Liens in Texas
American institute of personal injury attorneys
Personal injury settlement calculators provide you a new method of computation for determining a settlement amount. It tells the appropriate amount that can be claimed from the damage or the loss that has happened. For this calculation of the claim, consultation with your attorney helps you to recover the legal damages caused by the civil wrong of the person who caused you the personal injury.
Personal injury settlement calculators are specifically used only for personal injury. This saves lots of time and helps you to reach a reasonable and fair personal injury settlement. It is a real time saver and a solid frame of reference is made using this calculator. It calculates the amount value and gives you a clear picture of the lump sum you might be paid for your structured settlement.
Calculations which are done by the personal injury damage calculator include factors such as medical expenses, future medical expenses, the process involved in rehabilitation, prosthetics, wages that are lost, future lost wages, pain and suffering, future pain and suffering, disability, the future disability involved, loss of quality of life, the present and the future impairment, loss of consortium, and the loss of services.
The amount involved in the personal injury is categorized in each of the above factors. A fair settlement amount is then calculated. In certain cases, if the insurance companies do not pay you the claimed amount, then one has to consult with their attorney for the recovery of the lost and the legal damages caused by the civil wrong of the defendant. It is not recommended to evaluate the personal injury without knowing the law or consulting your attorney, since in many cases the insurance companies attempt to minimize the damages by just refusing few of your legal damages.