San Francisco California Top Hispanic Attorney
We take pride in providing the level of attention you would expect from a family-owned, family-oriented San Francisco law firm. We treat every one of our clients with the same level of care and attention that we would expect if we were facing your same situation. Regardless of whether you have suffered bumps and bruises in a car accident or have been paralyzed by an act of medical malpractice, the personal injury attorneys and staff at Abogados Espanoles in San Francisco will make it clear that we care about you. We’re on your side. Contact us to arrange a free consultation to talk about how we can help.
The law requires negligent drivers and their insurance companies to pay fair compensation to innocent victims for all of their injuries and losses. The San Francisco Top Hispanic Attorney at Abogados Espanoles provide honest, aggressive and compassionate help to all their clients who have been injured in car crashes. Please contact our office today to speak with one of our car accident lawyers. There is no charge for the initial consultation and there is no charge for any attorney’s fees unless we win your case for you.
Questions for a personal injury attorney
Auto accident attorneys
Personal Injury Settlement Amounts
What are personal injury lawyers?
Future of personal injury lawyers
Motorcycle Accidents- Fact, It's Rising
Accidents involving vehicles occur every day in California. If you have ever been in accident then you will already know how difficult it can be to cope with the aftermath involved with an accident. By taking time to learn the auto accident laws in California or the state you live in you will be able to avoid a great amount of the stress, which comes from not knowing what to do and not knowing what needs to be done next. Knowing the laws can help you understand how best to protect yourself when you are found at fault in an accident. Knowing the laws will also help you receive compensation if you are not at fault in an accident.
California requires all vehicle drivers to be financially responsible for any accidents they cause, and liability insurance is required for all the vehicles on the road in California. The liability insurance minimum should be able to cover at least 5,000 in property damage, $15,000 per person for injuries or death and $30,000 for all persons involved in the accident. Comprehensive or collision is not required by the state of California, however if you are making payments on the vehicle, your lender will require comprehensive and collision.
According to the auto accident law in California drivers have an alternative method in proving they are financially responsible for any accident they cause. If they choose not to carry comprehensive insurance on their vehicle, they can make a cash deposit to the California Department of Motor Vehicles in the amount of #35,000. If the driver owns more than 25 vehicles, they are allowed to submit proof of self-insurance to the Department of Motor Vehicles or prove they have a surety bond of $35,000 from a company, which is licensed and bonded by the state of California.
Should a driver in California be found primarily at fault in an accident there are several responsibilities they could be forced to pay for. Because of the monetary judgments facing a driver, it is an incentive for drivers to acquire and maintain insurance coverage on their vehicle. The state of California will award compensation for loss of wages and medical expenses to those who were involved in an accident where they were not at fault. The victims can also receive compensation for property damage or any other damage which was the result of the accident. The victims are also allowed by the state of California to receive compensation for mental anguish, pain and suffering caused by the accident. Many of the victims will consult with an accident attorney in California in order to receive the compensations the state is allowing them to receive.
How much does personal injury attorney make?
Why personal injury attorney?
How to find an accident attorney?
How to hire personal injury attorney?
What is standard personal injury attorney fee?
Accident Lawyers and Auto Accidents
Road and traffic accidents comprise the most common types of personal injury cases in Queens, New York. The most common kinds of accidents include head-on collisions, side collisions, rear-end collisions, and rollovers. Other major types of accidents that require extensive legal action typically include drunken driving injuries and deaths, bus accidents, motorcycle accidents, boat accidents, pedestrian accidents, knockdown accidents, and truck accidents.
Limb injuries consist of sprains, tears, fractures, and the complete severing of limbs that can have negative lifelong consequences. If you received this type of injury from an automobile accident injury in Queens, immediately seek Queens personal injury attorneys to resolve justice for you.
Whiplash is often the result of being hit from the rear of your vehicle, and is probably the most frequent Queens car accident injury handled. The symptoms of whiplash, whether temporary or permanent, are painful and can limit your daily functioning.
Brain and head trauma is the most devastating kind of automobile accident injury. It takes only a moment for a fully-functioning individual to be reduced to a dependent and impaired state because of a brain or head trauma received in a car accident.
FAQ's About Motorcycle Accidents and Answers from Motorcycle Accident Lawyers
Personal Injury Settlement Calculators
The Ins-And-Out of a Personal Injury Case
Number of personal injury attorneys
What does a personal injury attorney do?
Motorcycle Accidents: Preparing Your Case
Rear-end collisions are arguably the most common example of automobile collision that plagues our roads and freeways. The majority of state auto regulations provide for vehicle operators to drive behind cars leading them at a careful distance, or what can be thought adequate distance to stop for the auto in front of you. Consequentially, the driver of the rear-ending car is almost always thought to be responsible from tailgating or quick stops.
There are exceptions to this automatic fault however. Examples include:
· If an operator of another vehicle cuts you off via an unsafe lane change and braking simultaneously
· If the rear-ended vehicle is in the reverse gear shift at the time of the accident
If you find yourself unable to report the collision to the police, be sure to ask for the following from the other person involved: name, address, phone number, license number, license plate number, and the name and policy number of their insurance provider.
Lastly, you should contact an experienced Dallas car accident lawyer. The question of whether you are due compensation can be a difficult one, and the Rasansky Law Firm can provide you a free evaluation to see if you have a valid claim. So don't take the risk!